Sunshine Award Nomination

wpid-sunshineThank you Stephy for the nomination for the Sunshine Awards. She is one of the most enthusiastic blogger that I follow. If you aren’t already following her blog, go check it out.

So this is for a nomination for the Sunshine Award. Here is how this interesting thing goes.

THE AWARD RULES:

• Thank the person who nominated you.

• Answer the questions from the person who nominated you.

• Nominate a few other bloggers.

• Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you nominated.

• Notify the bloggers on their blog.

• Put the award button on your blog.

Here are my nominations:

Nandini’s blog on Goan food. Highly recommended if you are into coastal food.

Katie’s blog on motherhood and food.

Nisha’s blog for the Bengali food.

Cookingwithoutlimits: Food photography and recipes blog

Pree’s Vegetarian Indian food haunt.

MY QUESTIONS TO THEM

What was your favourite food as a child?

What is the recent recipe you discovered and liked?

Favourite Cuisine?

What is the other thing than cooking do you like?

Favourite Movie?

Here are the answers to Stephy’s questions:

1.  In a few words, tell us a little about yourself.

A. This is very tough but I will give it a go…I was pretty much a renegade cook when I started out but I love cooking now. But I think people should invest more on robots that do dishes if they want to prove they care about “what women want!” I mean sure there are dishwashers but wasting so much water seems sinful.

2.  Your favorite tool/gadget in the kitchen?

A. My blender and my stove oven. Yes, they are basic, but they do the most of the work.

3.  Your favorite meal to cook?

A. Anything from Punjab part of India or Italian. I think I will explore Mexican food too. And because I don’t live in India anymore I have to cook my own street food lol.

4.  Your favorite dessert to bake?

A. A regular chocolate cake or vanilla with chocolate topping. I would add all kinds of kheers to the list too.

5.  Your favorite spice?

A. Cinnamon, of course! It smells so awesome and it flavours any food so well.

6.  Favorite fruit?

A. It has to be mangoes but only the Indian alphonso. No, seriously this is the only fruit I love. There was once such a shortage of these mangoes because they were all exported to Europe/US. The government had to interfere and put a limit on its export.

7.  Favorite veggie?

It is in the way that veggie has been cooked that makes a difference, but I think potatoes taste good anyway you cook them. It is hard to spoil a potato veggie recipe.

8.  Favorite quote?

This is not exactly a quote but I love this line from the philosopher Zuangzi, “Now I do not know whether I was then a woman dreaming I was a butterfly, or whether I am now a butterfly, dreaming I am a woman.

Hope you all participate. Have fun!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Lol, LOVED your answers. Blessings sweety 😘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aaru's Mom says:

      Thanks for nominating me! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re so very welcome,THANK YOU for supporting me

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

